News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: DSR/X  (Read 1171 times)

RZ

• View Profile
DSR/X
« on: March 27, 2024, 01:39:57 AM »

Until recently I have been moving closer to purchasing an SR/S. I'm now feeling that for me, the DSR/X might be the better option
although I do not intend to take the bike off road.

Any DSR/X owners on here? I'm interested in any feedback - good and bad.

GS-A-Day

• View Profile
Re: DSR/X
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2024, 07:13:13 AM »

I had the same decision to make last year. I've been riding BMWs R1200GSs since the 1990s and like the similarities to the Zero, like upright seating position, maneuverability, stability, torque, 19-inch front tire, two-up comfort, wind protection (got the taller windshield), hand protectors, luggage, etc. I also like the wider drive belt. Had mine for a year, almost 5000 miles, no problems.

mdjak1

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2024, 07:55:34 AM »

I too have both an R1250GS and a DSR/X.   If where I want to travel is within range of the DSR/X, that is the bike I am taking virtually every time.  Quite often I am 2up with my wife.   The DSR/X is an easier bike to ride 2up due to the lack of gears and clutch.   

I think at this point the DSR/X is Zero's best bike.   It certainly is their most comfortable.   And the deals that can be had in the USA on 2023 models make buying one a no-brainer.   Many dealers are selling them for the same price as they sold the DSR just a few years back.   It is way more bike than the 2nd generation DSR.   

DonTom

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2024, 11:01:58 AM »

Until recently I have been moving closer to purchasing an SR/S. I'm now feeling that for me, the DSR/X might be the better option
although I do not intend to take the bike off road.

Any DSR/X owners on here? I'm interested in any feedback - good and bad.