• May 06, 2024, 09:53:30 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: New FXS owner saying hi.  (Read 469 times)

ieism

• View Profile
New FXS owner saying hi.
« on: October 17, 2019, 12:49:24 AM »

Got my 2019 FXS a few weeks ago, and I'm loving riding it around Amsterdam. I've been driving an electric car for 6 years, but this is my first electric motorcycle. It's pretty quick, I like it.

I've had to dial back the preload in the forks, and open the compression as I'm probably too light for the bike and it wasn't smooth on small bumps. Much better now.

I also wish the bars were a bit less wide. The bike is easy to steer, I think I could cut an inch of the handlebars and it would be better in traffic for me. I might switch to other mirrors as well, maybe under bar ones.

I will probably also shorten the rear fender/numberplate holder soon. It would look better imo. And if somebody knows an aftermarket brake lever that would fit and is more of a two finger design I would be interested. Something like a Protaper lever would be better for me as the brakes are strong and a two finger lever is easily enough for me and would be safer in traffic.

Also wish I could fit something like a Heidenau k73 or Shinko 003 Stealth but there probably isn't something narrow enough. Maybe I'm just not used to riding on slick and wet roads anymore, but the bike slides easy in corners under power. It's scaring me a bit, maybe I'm just getting old.
« Last Edit: October 17, 2019, 12:53:47 AM by ieism »

Crissa

• Centauress
    • View Profile
Re: New FXS owner saying hi.
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2019, 01:48:57 AM »