• May 06, 2024, 11:50:33 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Hybrid conversion - How to start?  (Read 4663 times)

silverado

• View Profile
Hybrid conversion - How to start?
« on: June 11, 2019, 06:55:34 AM »

Hello to everyone who read this lines,

Long story short:

I have some experience in motorbikes, mostly motocross and supermoto, but i have near to zero experience in electric motorbikes. I wonder if somebody had set up an electric engine in the front wheel of a bike with an engine, to make it hybrid and use the front wheel electric engine when you want combined with the internal combustion engine.

Where should i start? Could someone help me out to find the first things lis that i have to know and where to find examples of who has done it before?

DonTom

• View Profile
Re: Hybrid conversion - How to start?
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2019, 10:01:03 AM »

Hello to everyone who read this lines,

Long story short:

I have some experience in motorbikes, mostly motocross and supermoto, but i have near to zero experience in electric motorbikes. I wonder if somebody had set up an electric engine in the front wheel of a bike with an engine, to make it hybrid and use the front wheel electric engine when you want combined with the internal combustion engine.

Where should i start? Could someone help me out to find the first things lis that i have to know and where to find examples of who has done it before?
Maybe you can complete the SilentHawk Motorcycle for the US military.

Good luck!

-Don-  Auburn, CA
1971 BMW R75/5
1984 Yamaha Venture
2002 Suzuki DR200SE
2013 Triumph Trophy SE
2016 Kawasaki Versys 650 LT
2017 Blk/Gold HD Road Glide Ultra
2017 Org Zero DS ZF 6.5/(now is 7.2)
2017 Red Zero SR ZF13 w/ Pwr Tank
2020 Energica EVA SS9
2023 Energica Experia LE
2023 Zero DSR/X

BrianTRice@gmail.com