• April 25, 2024, 12:47:57 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: SR/F Rear Brake Pedal  (Read 772 times)

enaef

• View Profile
SR/F Rear Brake Pedal
« on: April 05, 2020, 04:56:24 AM »

I wonder if others also have problems with the rear brake pedal.

I have a duck's gait; my feet are rotated outwards.

The pedal seems very small and I have a hard time to reach it.

You all know - I'm a newbie rider.

Can this pedal be changed?
2019 Zero SR/F Premium & Rapid Charger

TheRan

• View Profile
Re: SR/F Rear Brake Pedal
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2020, 05:05:57 AM »

I don't know if anyone makes an extension plate for it, probably not, but you might be able to adapt one meant for a different bike. If it's a two piece pedal where the platform bolts to the lever you might be able to space it out somehow instead, or find a wider platform that will fit.

Actually, I just found the lever on AF1 (I'll leave the above paragraph in for anyone having the same problem with an S/DS which does have a two piece lever) and it's a single piece lever, and it has a solid platform so I don't think any extensions for other bikes will fit right on. However, with it being a solid chunk that gives you the option of drilling and threading some holes into it to bolt a larger platform to the top of it. Something like this for example: https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Rear-Brake-Lever-Pedal-Extension-Enlarge-pad-For-BMW-R1200GS-2013-2017-Titani-B/312589569499?epid=6022453464&hash=item48c7ca4ddb:g:y2YAAOSwE5lcxs8R

SkyYeti

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2020, 01:55:15 PM »

Hi Enaef, you are not alone on this.
There have been a few people reporting that the brake pedal is just a bit difficult for them to hit.
I don't have 'duck gait' but have noticed that the rear brake isn't that comfortable, it's okay, but it could be easier.