• April 29, 2024, 08:04:54 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: FXS Racers Thread- Chime in  (Read 1224 times)

laramie LC4

• View Profile
FXS Racers Thread- Chime in
« on: November 15, 2016, 07:06:38 AM »

so who is actually racing their bike?

i admit to being a complete newbie @ electrics and street riding, but have raced and turned many an hour of angry throttle off-road in the woods and dez.

i thought it would be nice to have a place to gather the collective knowledge, compare experiences, talk some smack', and just hang.

so here we go...

my first day ever at a real track on my FXS.

stats- stock tires @ 32 psi, ambient temps 80, winds SE. track was Mussleman Honda Circuit, host of the 2015 AMA Supermoto Championships.

best time 1.10.266

the brake/accel points are a bit off but speeds are accurate. the markers show the lowest or highest speed of each stretch. if you roll back the last "red/orange" zone to the low speed markers you get a much more accurate map. what can i say, it was free...

first day on track, went from the 1:20's to a 1:10.266

my best recorded lap -

laters,

laramie  ;)

can't wait until sunday when there will be everyone else on the track and we will be racing for rear (well, they may be. i will be doin gmy best.  ;D)
ZERO- '16 FX-S
KTM- 990R, 525EXC

MajorMajor

• View Profile
Re: FXS Racers Thread- Chime in
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2016, 02:36:45 PM »

How did your times compare to the competition?

Lenny

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2016, 05:15:48 PM »

Any problems with throttling due to motor temperature or low SOC?
Zero FXS 6.5 MY16

domingo3

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2016, 07:23:55 PM »