• April 25, 2024, 09:31:19 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: SR/F fault codes?? HELP!!  (Read 1360 times)

grinfactor06

• View Profile
SR/F fault codes?? HELP!!
« on: December 03, 2019, 05:43:57 PM »

Hey guys.
I'm new to zero's so please be patient with me...
I'm working on an SR/f with mutiple faults.
Before it came to me the 12v battery was replaced. Also at some point the charging pistol got stuck in the socket.
although the 12v battery was replaced when i got it, i measured the voltage and it showed 7.4v. iv had it on my lithium battery saving charger and tester. its now showing 13.4 volts but im not convinced its saved...
when i turn the ignition on the bike will die after a few mins.
I have updated the firmware on both the MBB and the BMS. v14 for both.
I'v pulled the logs which i will be sending to zero for turning into english!! its like the matrix!!!
the fault codes are as follows...
26, 28, 31, 34, 34.
the bike is unridable. there is the icon that shows the  kill switch in the kil position. i have tested the switch and its working fine.
any advice guys?
TIA

Crilly

• View Profile
Re: SR/F fault codes?? HELP!!
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2019, 07:21:36 PM »

It is the 12 volt battery or the dc dc charger.  What is the voltage at the battery when the bike is on.

You should never have to change the 12 volt battery.  Just turn on bike to charge 12 volt battery.

Hans2183

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2019, 07:26:12 PM »

Did the pistol also lock with that new firmware? Cause I had a charge pistol stay locked unless I powerd the bike on and off multiple times with firmware version 13. With version 14 that was resolved. Now I always have to unlock the cable by switching the bike on.