• March 29, 2024, 01:23:52 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: New member-just traded my Ducati Supersport for Zero FX ZF7.2  (Read 623 times)

Mr. Bill

• View Profile
New member-just traded my Ducati Supersport for Zero FX ZF7.2
« on: December 19, 2019, 12:37:29 AM »

Hello Everyone. I am new to the e-bike world. I always promised myself that if I ever went back to street bikes, it would have to be a Ducati.  It has been a great bike, but after a year of ownership, I have decided it is better for my health to stick to the trails and dirt roads.  The Supersport is not made for either. After I bough the SS, I picked up a couple of Yamaha dual sports and was reminded why I like off road riding so much. I was also looking for something to ride in the trails of the Poconos.  A lot of people don’t like the noise of the off road vehicles, so I am hoping to pass silently and inoffensively through the woods with the logical choice, the FX.  I picked up a used 2019 with 450 miles for $6,500.  No tax due to the trade in, and the discounted price helped offset the beating I am taking on the trade in. If I like the FX as much as I hope, I will add the chain kit, bark busters and knobbie tires.  Cheers.

Say10 15FX 16FXS

• View Profile
Re: New member-just traded my Ducati Supersport for Zero FX ZF7.2
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2019, 03:21:16 AM »

Welcome! You’re going to love it! Way too much fun!

Calidave

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2019, 03:01:41 AM »