• April 24, 2024, 08:46:21 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5

Author Topic: 6k service  (Read 5617 times)

justhumangarbage

• View Profile
6k service
« on: February 02, 2020, 06:29:36 AM »

Okay it was time for my 6k service and figured I would do it all by myself like a big boy. I forgot if swearing was allowed on this forum so cover your fricking ears if that offends you. I'm not a professional mechanic and my word here isn't god's word, I hold no legal responsibility, if you cross the streams and set your dog on fire or anything else that could happen due to your or my own incompetence. Follow this guide at your own risk, blah blah blah...

So left get our mise en place. You're gonna wanna have the following:
An Energica motorcycle
rear stand
the following allen keys/sockets 3mm, 4mm, 5mm, 8mm
32mm socket
two 13mm open end wrench
8mm box wrench
A little boy torque wrench, teenage boy torque wrench and a bigger buff boy torque wrench
chain alignment tool if you wanna be pro
funnel
brake bleed setup of your choosing
Dex6 ATF 2 quarts
Coolant 1 jug
Brake fluid (dot4 or 5.1)
A blood sacrifice
A catch pan
Socket wrench
a smol hose clamp
teeny screw driver or pick
copper crush washers
replacement gasket or gasket material to make your own.
brake cleaner
bourbon
chain cleaner of your choice (kerosine)
chain lube of your choice (gear oil)
12 volt power source
possibly more bourbon.
loctite medium

In this service we are gonna do the following:
change the oil in the motor and gearbox while cleaning the oil pickup screen and changing gaskets, flush the coolant, flush the brake fluid, clean the lube chain, check/adjust chain tension, check/adjust chain alignment, and drink.